Ticket collision detection
This function is enabled by default.
Ticket collision detection prevents two or more people working on the same ticket at once.
The function works by locking the ticket to the first person viewing the ticket. Any further people who then view the ticket won’t be able to edit or add any changes to the ticket and will see the message “Ticket being handled by <person> since <time>”.
The ticket will become unlocked as soon as the person handling the ticket leaves the page.